Profile   Search   FAQ   Log in to check your private messages 

Reporting scammers Goto page Previous  1, 2  

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SA Discussion Board Forum Index -> Safety Tips
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mikadoni




Joined: 29 Apr 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:42 am    Post subject: WATCH OUT FOR SCAMMERS!!! Reply with quote

I BUY AND SELL ALOT OF STUFF SO JUST A WARNING TO ALL THERE ARE ALOT OF SCAMS!! IF YOU ARE CAREFUL YOU WONT GET CAUGHT BUT IT IS VERY EASY TO SPOT THE SIGNS. THEY WILL USUALLY BUY ANYTHING FROM YOU UNDER ANY CONDITIONS. I ONCE HAD A GUY WHO WANTED TO BUY MY ITEM AT DOUBLE ITS PRICE AND DID NOT EVEN NEGOTIATE. THEY WILL SMS YOU A GENERAL MESSAGE LIKE "THE ITEM YOU ARE SELLING" they cannot specify because they reply to many ads at once!! AND THEN ASK YOU for bank details. IN short: I just take cash unless I REALLY trust the guy. If you tell them cash they will ussually just quit though

WHAT I DO IS BELOW:

You have received feedback from an interested party regarding your advert 2009/24 : REMOVED THIS

Name: kyeem
Email Address: admin@southonline.info
Telephone number:
Alternative Telephone number:
Message:
Hi
I saw your ad now please tell me do you have all the relevant documents about this product and accessories .if so please send the images of this item to us at the above email .I hope the product is still in the good state because we are buying it for our client,please get to us immediately thank you
Kyeem Reply Forward
admin@southonline.info to me
show details 4:34 PM (52 minutes ago) Reply



You have received feedback from an interested party regarding your advert 2009/24 with the ad text: REMOVED THIS

AS YOU CAN SEE THEY HAVE REPLIED TO 2 OF MY ADS EXACTLY THE SAME MESSAGE: (strange i think!!)

Name: kyeem
Email Address: admin@southonline.info
Telephone number:
Alternative Telephone number:
Message:
Hi
I saw your ad now please tell me do you have all the relevant documents about this product and accessories .if so please send the images of this item to us at the above email .I hope the product is still in the good state because we are buying it for our client,please get to us immediately thank you
Kyeem
admin@southonline.info
Reply Forward
Michael to admin
show details 4:41 PM (45 minutes ago) Reply


HMM SO I TEST THEM:



Hi
I do have the documents but only the cables as it was in a bar and we sold the bar. We did not use it that much.
This is a second hand item thus it is so cheap but still in very good condition.
My number is ----
you can see it here:
LINK REMOVED
- Show quoted text - Reply Forward
South Online to me
show details 5:06 PM (19 minutes ago) Reply

NOW CAREFUL GUYS THEY ARE GETTING CLEVER AND LOOKING QUITE AUTHENTIC THEY CAN FOOL SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT HAVE THE DISCERNING EYE:

THEY EVEN HAVE AN AUTORESPONSE (but this can be setup on any email client these days)

Auto Response
Inbox X
admin@southonline.info to me
show details 4:41 PM (55 minutes ago) Reply


Your mail has been received we would get back to you shortly
Southonline
2 rivonia rd morningside
Sandton
Johannesburg

*********wonder what is actually @ 2 rivonia rd Im sure its a builders warehouse!!!!?????*******

can anyone confirm??



Good-news we are buying your product (hmmm i received this twice too!!!oh lovely!!!)
Send us your banking details to make payment Include the total amount
Are you able to deliver for us if so add delivery charge to the total
also indicate the email address the proof of payment to be sent to by the Bank and your address if you are not delivering

Send your banking details to
accounts@southonline.info







Regards,
Kyeem Ndoug
Admin
South Africa Online


------------------------------------------------------------
The information transmitted is intended only for the person
or entity to which it is addressed and may contain
proprietary, business-confidential and/or privileged material.
If you are not the intended recipient of this message you are
hereby notified that any use, review, retransmission, dissemination,
distribution, reproduction or any action taken in reliance upon
this message is prohibited. If you received this in error, please
contact the sender and delete the material from any computer.

Any views expressed in this message are those of the individual
sender and may not necessarily reflect the views of the company.


"hmmm nice disclaimer boys (copied from another company i suppose)"

ok guys here:


Good-news we are buying your product
Hi that is great news!!
I will prefer cash payment please but I will accept eft on these terms:
I will need from you 3 months bank statements and a copy of your id please.(It must be the sender of this mail)
A photo of your businesses VAT number with your manager in the photo please
As well as a copy of your account managers ID and a photo of said account manager as well as your MD / owner holding this ID
a letterhead from your company with the receptionist of your company in the photo please
I will deliver at a fee of the current rate of super fuel (NOT UNLEADED!!) plus 20% of total cost of km from me to you for vehicle ware and tare minus 13% of the total cost of the item (this is your discount)
(please note: this is for you to work out!!)
Thank you I await your response
- Hide quoted text -

On Mon, Jun 8, 2009 at 5:06 PM, South Online <admin@southonline.info> wrote:

Good-news we are buying your product
Send us your banking details to make payment Include the total amount
Are you able to deliver for us if so add delivery charge to the total
also indicate the email address the proof of payment to be sent to by the Bank and your address if you are not delivering

Send your banking details to
accounts@southonline.info







Regards,
Kyeem Ndoug
Admin
South Africa Online



SO YOU SEE . .. search google for mugubaiter and see the hilarios results!!

knowledge is power!! dont let these creeps take honest ppl for rides!!
Back to top
mikadoni




Joined: 29 Apr 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:57 am    Post subject: SCAMMERS Reply with quote

The police do nothing!

Could you please forward this message to anyone you can!!

I have been a satisfied user of classifieds since its birth and im sure you are aware of the fraud happening using your newspapers and sites. Is there nothing we can do to stop these people? Its the same guys everytime. Im sure we could set a trap or something!? I know for a fact the following are involved.(probly not real names and probly temp numbers but..

+27712741202 elliot

+27790988125 paul

+27793432994 grant

+27720277459 raymond

+27827993824 desmond

+27790988131 and of all names. . Mr brown!

who knows how many others. . .

their messages usually go something like this

Hie regarding the phone can you manage to deliver it to an eastgate shopping mall.Plz confirm so we can make payment arrangements.Kind regards Desmond.

(learn to spell des)

They always ask for your account details and want to do a transfer or pay by cheque. . They take your goods but the cheque bounces or money never clears!

these people are making a mess of the great service you people offer! ! Something must be done! To the public: Take cash only if you selling. Be sceptical. Be careful. Not everyone is a crook but these dogs make it hard for honest people!

And finally . . To des raymond elliot or watever your real names are:

And i will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and FURIOUS ANGER those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. AND YOU WILL KNOW MY NAME IS THE LORD! WHEN I LAY MY VENGEANCE UPON THEE!
Back to top
-SMOKE-




Joined: 27 Oct 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

WELL SAID!!
Back to top
MoscowMoses




Joined: 29 Sep 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:58 pm    Post subject: Ian Muller car Fraud Reply with quote

He goes by the name Ian Muller. He claims he can Assist people who are blacklisted with vehicles. He's contact details are as follows.

Mr Ian Muller
179 Prince George street Brakpan
Cell: 074 120 9743 / 076 713 1251
email: muller.ian5@gmail.com

I.D No. 6312015045084

I already opened a Strong case Against him. Anyone who felt victim please contact me. I want to bring him dawn very hard
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SA Discussion Board Forum Index -> Safety Tips All times are GMT-12.0
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Memberlist   Usergroups




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group