| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
scammed
Joined: 15 Oct 2009 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:00 am Post subject: Limited rate offer on this Margate beach house, sleep up to |
|
|
Ad ID 162111703
THIS IS A SCAM.
BEWARE
Hi All,
I have been scammed. The false AD ID's are 161645382 and 162111703 it is for a holiday home in Margate. I made an enquiry, then received pics saying that the dates I was interested in were available. I thereafter made a payment of R1000.00 into an ABSA account linked to this guy's cell number.
I am a naturally suspicious person and never thought I would be scammed. PLEASE BEWARE. It feels terrible to be scammed. If a person uses an untraceable number (Cellphone number) and a random email address (Yahoo, Hotmail etc.) be extra careful.
This scammer goes by the name of Louwrens Roux, cell number is 0730866536. His email address is louwrensroux@yahoo.com and he has gone to considerable trouble to make his offering seem legit. Take it from me though it’s a scam.
He called me about five times yesterday and the day before and was very prompt in his responses. Since the moment I made a deposit into his account he has not been in touch. I called him about six times today and tried e-mailing him, all to no effect. He has disappeared.
I feel like an idiot. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
scam watcher
Joined: 20 Oct 2009 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:15 pm Post subject: Scam |
|
|
Dear All
I can confirm that this is a scam. The same poster uses a different name but the same cell phone number for a variety of other ads. He has an ad for luxury accomodation in Langebaan at an unbelievable rate. This is part of the attraction with which he snares people. The modus operandi is the same with the Margate ad. He lets you know that your preferred dates are available and then sends you pics of an absolute mansion. The deposit is also an unbelievable R1000 only. Here again the same modus as with Margate. He will advise that the daily rate can be cut if you do the deposit via ABSA. Please be careful and remember the old adage " If it seems to good to be true IT PROBABLY IS"! I would call on anybody that has fallen victim to this to notify the authorities including your provincial Consumer Protector's Office. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
nuagthy1234
Joined: 25 Nov 2009 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 11:03 pm Post subject: absa atm scam |
|
|
| everyone that has been scammed by this absa atm guy please contact me i know him and want to help catch him i have all his details and know everyting about him. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
smokey8520
Joined: 23 May 2011 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 3:14 am Post subject: scammer stil active |
|
|
this scammer is still active on the same number, have just been scammed by him. anyone have any information on him please let me know. would love to find him and turn him in!
goes by the name of Liam Labushagne and email liamlabushagne@yahoo.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
Copyright © 2005-2008 Kijiji International Limited.