| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Bianerin
Joined: 19 Jul 2011 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:43 pm Post subject: Watch out! |
|
|
I posted an add yesterday and within 5 minutes a woman replied. She goes by the name Louise Bright, said she stays in Hout bay and dsnt have transport to collect. I replied by mail, and she said she dsnt have to view the phone, just needs it desperately. Then she asked for my banking details. Alarm bells went off! She doesnt know me, but is willing to pay money into my account without seeing the goods?! Gave her number, 084 8996 821 to my husband. A woman answered, and when he asked if it is Louise, she hung up. He then dialled back, and she did not answer!
I think everyone should just use common sense when selling or buying goods. There are some wicked people out there. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mblasidux@yahoo.com
Joined: 09 Jan 2012 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:49 am Post subject: BEWARE !!! |
|
|
Herewith find attached proof of payment,please send parcel via Express
Airlink Cargo,counter to counter under my driver Aluwani
Mudaiand fax slip to 0867102819.
Regards
David Lester
Nu World Industries (Pty) Ltd
Tel. 010 224 0568
Cell. 076 047 2244
Fax. 086 710 2819
THESE ARE THE DETAILS OF A SCAMMER THAT NEARLY FOOLED ME YESTERDAY....PLEASE BEWARE,HE IS A SMOOTH OPERATOR AND SENT ME AN SMS VIA ABSA AND A PDF FROM SAID BANK TO PROVE PAYMENT ! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
alwyn_42
Joined: 16 Jan 2012 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:00 pm Post subject: Bying a car, watch out! |
|
|
| I recently mailed a response to a person selling a 2006 Hyundai Getz for R26000. I got this whole story how he is in London and extremely busy with work and how one needs to contact him back so he can explain how the transaction will work. Then I mailed a response a few weeks later to a person selling a 2005 Ford Fiesta for R22000. I got the same story, this time from a different name. Also the photo used for the ads were photos I have seen elsewhere. The one for the Fiesta was an exact copy of a photo I saw on Autotrader. This guy seems to take a while to respond to you and then apologizes with the excuse about how busy he is with his work in London. The ads also seem to get pulled very quickly when he clearly has not sold the car yet according to his mails. Obviously something to be weary of so be warned |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
CraigM1984
Joined: 17 Jan 2012 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:38 pm Post subject: Scammer |
|
|
| I got scammed by a guy called "Tim" 082 690 6802, and his driver "Veli" 073 337 4829. They sent through a "prof of payment" supposedly from FNB with number +27 82007076000000. Watch out for them!!!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
selmoang@hotmail.com
Joined: 26 Jan 2012 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 5:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
i sold goods on gumtree, received the money. the buyer asked assisstance to deliver the goods to his brother in law' flat but never paid the guy when the goods were delivered. when i called him he complained about the goods he received and said he does not owe me anything for delivery.
needless to say i was shocked at the buyer' reaction. when i mailed him his wife elverisa responded rudely. the buyer lionel was from jansenville. gummers be careful when buying from people outside of pe.
thank you for all the tips and be safe.
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
craigbarker@gmail.com
Joined: 12 Mar 2012 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 12:56 am Post subject: Damn that Scam |
|
|
Hi all
Just a heads up that I also got this reply after advertising my motorbike.
" Great reading from you. I believe you must have buyer's interested in the purchase and I thought the best way to outbid them is by offering additional sum of ( R2500 )to the asking price . I am an oceanographer and am presently working in United states but I'm buying this as a surprise Gift for my Dad." etc
Cheers
Craig |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
heynsmr
Joined: 15 Mar 2012 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:40 pm Post subject: David Lester is a scammer |
|
|
I got scammed to, watch out for this person:
Herewith find attached proof of payment,please sent parcel via South Africa Airways Cargo,J.H.B,counter to counter,J.H.B,1916,under my driver Daniel Mathibe I.D no.8105265769082 and fax me the slip from couriers to 0867102819,payment on the way.Thank's
Regards
David Lester
Nu World Industries (Pty) Ltd
Tel. 011 036 6479
Cell. 076 774 6118
Fax. 086 710 2819 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
LvR.
Joined: 19 Feb 2011 Posts: 46
|
Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Graig 076 362 4408 0763624408 076 3624408
Reported on other forums as a scammer - just had "him" contact me too |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
jarron.dull4@gmail.com
Joined: 29 Mar 2012 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:28 pm Post subject: Almost scammed by some guy who sells fake flight easter week |
|
|
Hi guys be aware of this scam subject " We are selling cheap domestic flight for cheap.
Email address eastersales@live.co.uk. the person goes with the name Simon Van Rooyen but have an nigerian accent. Very dumm scammer. He buys the ticker form kululu with credit card for more then what he ask you which does not make since. he requested me to transfer money via ibank but when I requested to meet him first and give him the money he refuse and have million excuses. Any ways when I wanted to report him yesterday the add was suddenly taken off. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
nthabidiva
Joined: 15 Apr 2012 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:40 pm Post subject: lg tv |
|
|
so i post an ad selling my lg tv and almost immediately i get a response from this guy, who does not even ask questions and insists that he wants the tv, so he spins me some story about how he cannot come to my house himself and so can get his driver to come get the tv and so due to lack of trust for the driver can do an eft transfer from nedbank to my fnb account, i agree and he "mistakenly" keeps sending proof of payment with wrong account numbers, i then told him that i would rather we meet as this is now to long a process and guess what he dissapears.
here are his contact details
iarmarcheconstruction@yahoo.com
073 874 7726
and calls himself willem |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
Copyright © 2005-2008 Kijiji International Limited.